USA Authorized Gluco6 Retailer Lot GLU-26/GL-3620 One capsule a day · 30 capsules a bottle 60-day money-back guarantee +1 (302) 200-3480

Gluco6 Official Website › Journal › Is Gluco6 FDA approved

Regulation

Is Gluco6 FDA Approved? What FDA Registered Really Means

Two phrases get mixed up on supplement pages: FDA registered and FDA approved. They are not the same thing. This article keeps them apart.

Quick answer

No. Gluco6 is a dietary supplement, and no dietary supplement is approved by the FDA before sale. The seller says the capsules are made in an FDA-registered facility, which is only a listing of the plant. The bottle may make four support claims and must carry the standard FDA disclaimer.

Key facts
  • Status: a dietary supplement, not a drug, and not FDA approved.
  • Seal on the artwork: “FDA Registered Facility”. It describes the plant, not this product.
  • Four label claims: blood sugar levels, glucose metabolism, cravings and energy.
  • Label total: one 525 mg proprietary blend for six named ingredients.
  • Clinical trial of the finished capsule: none published.
  • Guarantee: 60 days from purchase, a purchase policy and not a medical promise.
Round blue and red seal reading Registered FDA Facility, one of the ten seals on the Gluco6 sales artwork
The “FDA Registered Facility” seal from the Gluco6 artwork. It tells you about a building, not about a test of the capsule.

What does FDA approved actually mean?

Approval is a step that drugs go through. A company shows the agency evidence that a medicine works for a named disease and is safe enough for that use. Only then may it be sold with that promise.

Dietary supplements follow a different path. They are sold as food-type products, and the FDA does not approve them before they reach the shelf. So the honest answer to a question about any supplement is the same: it is not FDA approved, and neither are its competitors.

That is not a flaw in Gluco6. It is how the whole category works. The thing to watch is any page that hints at approval, because that hint is wrong for every supplement, whatever the brand.

What does the FDA registered seal on the Gluco6 artwork show?

The seller states that Gluco6 is made in the United States at an FDA-registered, GMP-certified facility. A round seal on the sales artwork says “FDA Registered Facility”.

Registration is a listing. A plant that makes food or supplements tells the agency that it exists and what it makes. The record says the building is on the list. It does not say the agency inspected the building this year, and it does not say the agency looked at this capsule.

Read the seal as a small, true statement about the factory. It is not a rating of the formula. The same goes for the GMP mark, which describes an audited process, but whose certifying body and audit date are not published on the artwork.

Simple test: if a sentence about the seal could also be said about a plant that makes candy, it is not telling you about the capsule.

Which claims is the Gluco6 bottle allowed to make?

A supplement may describe how an ingredient supports the normal working of the body. That is called a structure/function claim. The bottle prints four of them: Supports Healthy Blood Sugar Levels, Supports Glucose Metabolism, Helps Reduce Cravings and Helps with Energy Levels.

A supplement may not say it treats, cures or prevents a disease. That wording turns a product into a drug in the eyes of the rules. This is why the bottle also prints the line saying the statements have not been evaluated by the FDA and the product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

So the four lines on the front are the ceiling. Anything bigger, such as a promise about diabetes, does not belong to this label. The seller’s own sales page goes further than the bottle in places. Those extra promises are the seller’s words, they are not label claims, and this website does not repeat them.

How does the label rule for blends apply to Gluco6?

The federal rule on nutrition labeling of supplements asks for a Supplement Facts panel. It also allows a proprietary blend to be shown with one total weight instead of an amount for every name inside it.

Gluco6 uses that allowance. It names six ingredients and prints one number, 525 mg. That number is a ceiling for the whole blend. No single ingredient can be heavier than 525 mg, and the split between the six is not published.

Other lines are also blank on what this desk holds: the species or extract ratio, the capsule shell and other ingredients, and an allergen statement. Say it plainly: a label can follow the rules and still leave a shopper with fewer facts than they would like.

What is and is not published on the Gluco6 label
ItemWhat is printed
Form and countCapsule, 30 per bottle, sold as a 30-day supply
Named ingredientsSix: Sukre, chromium, cinnamon, TeaCrine, gymnema sylvestre, green tea
Blend total525 mg, shared by all six
Amount of each ingredientNot published
Species or extract ratioNot published
Other ingredients and capsule shellNot published
Allergen statementNot published
Lot and certificate referenceGLU-26/GL-3620 and GLU-3620-26-GL, described by the supplier as draft labels

Who checks the advertising for Gluco6?

Label rules are one half. Advertising is the other half, and in the United States that sits with the Federal Trade Commission. The agency expects a health claim to rest on competent and reliable scientific evidence. In this field that usually means controlled studies in people.

A seal is not that kind of evidence. A seal is a picture of a claim. A set of ten seals on a sales page can still be true, but none of them is a laboratory result.

For Gluco6, no published clinical trial has tested the finished capsule. Studies exist for some of the six names alone, and none of them used this product. Since no amount is published for any one ingredient, a study dose cannot be matched to the bottle.

What do the other nine seals prove?

The artwork carries ten seals in all. Here is a plain read of each, using what the seller states and what the label leaves out.

The ten seals on the Gluco6 artwork
SealWhat it describesWhat it does not show
Made in the USAWhere the capsules are packedWhere the six ingredients are grown or bought
FDA Registered FacilityThe plant is listed with the agencyApproval of the plant’s output or of this product
GMP CertifiedAn audited manufacturing processThe certifier and the audit date are not published
GMO FreeA seller statementSpecies and origin of the six names are not stated
Natural IngredientsA description of the six namesNatural has no regulatory meaning for supplements
Doctor FormulatedA seller sealIt names nobody with a credential
VegetarianA seller statementThe capsule shell is not named
Gluten FreeA seller statementNo allergen line to check it against
Dairy FreeA seller statementNo allergen line to check it against
Money Back GuaranteeA promise to the buyer: 60 daysIt is a purchase policy, not a result

What can you check yourself before you order?

You do not need to take a seal on trust. A few checks take minutes.

  • Read the front of the bottle when it arrives. It should show the four claim lines, the 525 mg blend total and the 30 capsule count.
  • Read the six names against your own medicines, allergies and any other supplement you take. Chromium and green tea are the two names most likely to appear twice on a shelf.
  • Write down lot GLU-26/GL-3620 from the base of the bottle, with the order ID from the order email, so the order desk can match them.
  • Call +1 (302) 200-3480 before ordering if you avoid a specific material. The shell and the allergens are not printed on what this desk holds.
  • Keep in mind that the guarantee is a money policy. It has nothing to say about what the capsule will do.

Frequently asked questions

Is Gluco6 FDA approved?

No. Gluco6 is a dietary supplement. The FDA does not approve dietary supplements before they are sold, so no supplement is FDA approved. Gluco6 is not a drug and is not sold to treat any disease.

Does FDA registered mean the same as FDA approved?

No. Registration is a listing of a facility. It does not mean the agency approved the plant’s products, and it does not show that the agency tested Gluco6.

Is the Gluco6 factory inspected by the FDA?

The seller says the product is made in an FDA-registered, GMP-certified facility. The artwork does not name the certifier or give an audit date, so this desk cannot say more than the seller states.

Can Gluco6 claim to lower blood sugar?

No. The bottle may only make structure and function claims. It prints four of them and carries the disclaimer that it is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Has Gluco6 been tested in a clinical trial?

No clinical trial of the finished capsule has been published. Some of the six named ingredients have been studied alone, and none of that research used this product.

Who should I ask about my own case?

Ask the doctor or pharmacist who knows your medicines. This is especially important if you take insulin, a sulfonylurea or a meglitinide.

Sources cited in this article

  1. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Structure/Function Claims. https://www.fda.gov/food/nutrition-food-labeling-and-critical-foods/structurefunction-claims
  2. Electronic Code of Federal Regulations. 21 CFR 101.36 - Nutrition labeling of dietary supplements. https://www.ecfr.gov/current/title-21/chapter-I/subchapter-B/part-101/subpart-C/section-101.36
  3. Electronic Code of Federal Regulations. 21 CFR 101.93 - Certain types of statements for dietary supplements. https://www.ecfr.gov/current/title-21/chapter-I/subchapter-B/part-101/subpart-F/section-101.93
  4. Federal Trade Commission. Health Products Compliance Guidance. https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/resources/health-products-compliance-guidance
  5. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health. Diabetes and Dietary Supplements: What You Need To Know. https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/diabetes-and-dietary-supplements-what-you-need-to-know

Our view

The honest short answer is no, and it would be no for any supplement. What matters more is how the seller handles that fact. The bottle keeps to four modest claims and carries the standard disclaimer. The sales page, in places, reaches further than the bottle, and we do not repeat those parts.

If a plain once-a-day capsule from a registered, US-based facility suits you, and you are comfortable with a blend total instead of per-ingredient amounts, the guarantee gives you 60 days to decide. If you want a measured dose or a drug-level proof, this is the wrong shelf. Ask your doctor if you are unsure.

Medical note. Gluco6 is a dietary supplement for healthy adults aged 18 and over. It is not FDA approved, and no dietary supplement is. It does not treat, prevent or manage diabetes or prediabetes, and it is not a substitute for prescribed medicine. If you take insulin, a sulfonylurea or a meglitinide, or any other medicine for blood sugar, speak to the clinician who prescribes it before the first capsule. Do not change a prescribed dose because you started a supplement. Ask a doctor about any medical question this page raises.

Made in the USA seal used on the Gluco6 sales page
Made in the USAPacked in the United States
Good Manufacturing Practice seal used on the Gluco6 sales page
GMP processAudited, certifier not named
GMO free seal used on the Gluco6 sales page
GMO freeStated by the seller
Gluten free seal used on the Gluco6 sales page
Gluten freeStated by the seller
Dairy free seal used on the Gluco6 sales page
Dairy freeStated by the seller
Vegetarian seal used on the Gluco6 sales page
VegetarianCapsule shell not stated
Gluco6 · official website from $39 a bottle · 30 capsules · 60-day guarantee
Order Gluco6